Interkultureller Garten

Intercultural Garden

Since September 2016, the „Intercultural Garden“ has become an integral part of the ANNALINDE. Thanks to the new project funding for 2020/2021, the garden is also spreading in the east of Leipzig! When the garden season is starting in April, we will be sowing, planting and harvesting at two locations per week: From the beginning of the new season, you will find us recently also in the Burggarten next to the Sternburgbrauerei (Mühlstraße 13) and further on at the ANNALINDE Gemeinschaftsgarten (Zschochersche Straße 12).

+++ Alternative offer for the Open Meetings +++

The actual situation doesn´t allow open meetings in the garden. As an alternative to stay in contact we offer telephone or video-chat consultion hours! Here, we inform you about the current stat, answer your personal questions and give you tips how you can spend the time staying at home.

 

You can reach us each Tuesday and Wednesday from 13 to 17h. If you are interested pleas write an Email to: a.wichtmann@annalinde-leipzig.de

Garden season 2020 +++ ATTENTION: All meetings cancelled for the moment! +++

With the start of the garden season in April, you will find us:

 

Tuesdays from 15 to 19 pm at the Burggarten of the Sternburgbrauerei, Mühlstraße 13, 04317 Leipzig

 

Wednesdays from 15 to 19 pm at the ANNALINDE Community Garden, Zschochersche Straße 12, 04229 Leipzig.

ANNALINDE Intercultural Garden - network point

Once a week we meet in both gardens – the ANNALINDE Community Garden and the Burggarten – with citizens of Leipzig with and without refugee or migration biography, to plant, seed, moore beds, cultivate the garden, harvest vegetables and to serve up the fruits of our work. That’s how we gain ground under our feet and how we’re able to ground and root ourselves in the city of Leipzig.

 

Furthermore, twice a month we discover with the gardener’s different sociocultural offerings in Leipzig, offer self-organized workshops around the topic „Eatable Towns“ or get cultural or artistic events going. Beyond that, by visiting other assistance initiatives, we are devoting our special attention to your personal everyday topics and questions.

 

With that we aim to support the participians of our project by creating possibilities of feeling home in Leipzig as well as gaining experiences of self-effectiveness and meaningful occupations. All the offers of the Intercultural Garden always have free edmission and are open for everyone!

 

The project „Intercultural Garden – network point“ is co-financiated by tax revenues on the basis of the government budget which was decided by the Saxon State Parliament within the framework of the country programme „Integrative Maßnahmen“. The planned term of the project is from 01.01.2020 to 31.12.2021.

History of intercultural projects

You are interested in what happened before:

 

Intercultural Garden – follow-up project (2018-2019)

Article 1

Article 2

 

Intercultural Garden (2016-2018)

Article 1

Article 2

Article 3

Article 4

Article 5

Interkultureller Garten

Seit September 2016 ist der „Interkulturelle Garten“ ein fester Bestandteil der ANNALINDE. Mit Hilfe der neuen Projektförderung 2020/2021 wächst der Garten auch in den Leipziger Osten: Mit Saisonbeginn im April stecken wir in diesem Jahr gleich an zwei Orten unsere Hände in die Erde und ziehen unsere Tomatenpflanzen hoch: ihr findet uns ab der kommenden Gartensaison neuerdings auch im Burggarten der Sternburgbrauerei in der Mühlstraße 13 und weiterhin im ANNALINDE Gemeinschaftsgarten in der Zschocherschen Straße 12.

Gartensaison 2020

Wir sind in die Gartensaison 2020 gestartet! Ihr findet uns hier:

 

Dienstags von 15 bis 19 Uhr im Burggarten der Sternburgbrauerei, Mühlstraße 13, 04317 Leipzig.

 

Mittwochs von 15 bis 19 Uhr im ANNALINDE Gemeinschaftsgarten, Zschochersche Straße 12, 04229 Leipzig

 

Projektflyer zur Info

Und hier geht es zu unserem Projekt Kulturelle Kräuterportraits!

ANNALINDE Interkultureller Garten - Netzwerkstelle

Jeweils einmal in der Woche treffen wir uns mit euch – Menschen der Stadt Leipzig mit und ohne Flucht- oder Migrationsbiographie – im ANNALINDE Gemeinschaftsgarten sowie im Burggarten, um gemeinsam zu pflanzen, auszusäen, Beete anzulegen, den Garten zu pflegen, Gemüse zu ernten und die Früchte unserer Arbeit aufzutischen. So gewinnen wir Boden unter den Füßen und können uns im Leipziger Stadtgebiet erden und verwurzeln.

 

Zweimal im Monat gehen wir zudem zusammen mit euch auf Entdeckungstour und besuchen verschiedene soziokulturelle Angebote in Leipzig, bieten selbstorganisierte Workshops rund um das Thema „Essbare Stadt“ an oder stellen kulturell und künstlerisch ausgerichtete Veranstaltungen auf die Beine. Darüber hinaus widmen wir uns durch den Besuch anderer Leipziger Unterstützungsnetzwerke euren persönlichen Themen.

 

Wir unterstützen damit unsere Projektteilnehmer*innen in Form von Möglichkeitsräumen für das Ankommen in Leipzig sowie für das Erfahren von Selbstwirksamkeit und des sinnstiftenden Tuns. Bei den Angeboten des Interkulturellen Gartens gilt stets: Freier Eintritt und jede*r ist willkommen!

 

 

Diese Maßnahme wird mitfinanziert mit Steuermitteln auf Grundlage des vom Sächsischen Landtag beschlossenen Haushaltes im Rahmen des Landesprogrammes Integrative Maßnahmen. Die geplante Projektlaufzeit erstreckt sich vom 01.01.2020 bis 31.12.2021.

Historie Interkultureller Projekte

Ihr interessiert euch, was bisher geschah:

 

Interkultureller Garten Folgevorhaben (2018-2019)

Beitrag 1

Beitrag 2

 

Interkultureller Garten (2016-2018)

Beitrag 1

Beitrag 2

Beitrag 3

Beitrag 4

Beitrag 5